Week 37 Stats (Baby 2.0)

 

 

How Far Along: 37 weeks.
First pregnancy’s post from within this week!

Baby size and random info: (thanks to Alpha Mom)

Your Baby:

  • Weighs about six and a half pounds, and is 21 inches long — quite possibly the same length he or she will be at birth.
  • Is packing on close to a half-pound of pure, unadulterated baby chub every week.

Symptoms: Been having trouble sleeping again. No struggle with swelling in my legs or feet (YAY!). Heartburn is under control. Having trouble getting up out of the couch and out of bed! I get waves of heat and dizziness every once and again. I talked to the doctor about it and she said it could be low blood sugar. So, I just make sure to take it easy and breathe deep.

How I’m feeling: Feeling ready for baby. Excited. I feel a little out of sync with Sam having the holidays off and home. My bedtimes and wake-up times are off.

Week’s highlights: Finished reading The Walking Dead (2nd compendium),organized jewelry, cleaned house, set up crib in our bedroom, celebrated Christmas and experienced the joy on Daphne’s face in exploring new toys.

Boy or Girl? Girl

Cravings: Haven’t been craving much of anything. I stay away from salty foods as they make my tummy hurt. Still eat a lot of bananas and sandwiches.

Worries/Concerns: Staying hydrated. I can’t get enough water!

Goals and to what I look forward: Looking forward to meeting little one. I look forward to beginning the healing process and cherishing another one in our family.

Leave a Reply

