Week 35 Stats (Baby 2.0)


How Far Along: 35 weeks.
First pregnancy’s post from within this week!

Baby size and random info: (thanks to Alpha Mom)

Your Baby:

  • Is over five pounds now, although these weight guesstimates will start getting very useless very quickly over the next few weeks.
  • Since most of your baby’s organs are fully functional and major developmental milestones behind him or her, the next month is all about weight gain. And since “normal” weights for newborns these days can be anything between six and 10 pounds, it’s hard to predict how big YOUR baby will be from here on in.

You:

  • Are the very picture of motherly grace and beauty. Also: waddling.
  • Fatigue may be a big problem right now. You may need a daily nap, or find yourself crawling into bed by 9 pm.

 

Symptoms: Having trouble sleeping/staying asleep. Been feeling a little wonky this past week. Don’t know if it is because of a growing baby in my tummy, her moving around SO much, or something else. Tired. Still have heartburn. Not struggling with bowel movements (YAY!).

I am so thankful my swelling has subsided this past week. It went away after we got home from out long trip to Kansas. I don’t eat cheese like a fiend like I did with Daphne’s pregnancy, so the salt intake definitely is playing into that.

How I’m feeling: Tired. Pregnant. Ready for baby and excited!

Week’s highlights: Nested a lot this week. Cleaned, organized, and decided I need to make my hospital bag. Had Baby’s appointment. Baby looks great!

Boy or Girl? Girl

Cravings: I eat yogurt, grilled chicken and peas, toast, bananas, fruits, and Rice Chex. I steer clear of tomato-y foods and heavy carbs.

Worries/Concerns: Staying hydrated!

Goals and to what I look forward: Looking forward to meeting baby! I am also excited to drag out newborn clothes and to not be pregnant anymore. 😀 

Leave a Reply

