30 Weeks Stats (Baby 2.0)


How Far Along: 30 weeks.
First pregnancy’s post from within this week!

Baby size and random info: (thanks to Alpha Mom)

Your Baby:

  • Weighs about three pounds and is 17 inches long. Since most full-term babies are between 20 and 22 inches long at 40 weeks’ gestation, your baby will pack on more pounds than inches in the 10 weeks or so.
  • Is starting to get a little crowded in there, but still has room to wiggle and roll and punch and kick.

Symptoms: Heartburn every once in a while. Very little nausea/morning sickness. I think I need to keep saltines by my bed to eat in the middle of the night so I won’t wake up feeling wonky. I feel like baby has grown so much and has popped out more since last week. Feel pressure in my lower belly and so much movement! She likes to kick up into my ribs more than Daphne did.

How I’m feeling: Feeling pretty good. My book project is going along swimmingly. Daphne is growing and is no longer sick. Her bottom canine has finally broke through and is growing up now. FINALLY! I’m  finding it hard to get comfortable while sleeping and often toss and turn. The tossing and turning makes my heartburn act up and I get nauseated.

Week’s highlights: Plodded away at my NaNoWriMo project. We babysat for a friend and Daphne loved having another friend to run around the house with. I baked for Sam. I found some new threads to accommodate my growing belly (the gray hoodie in the picture is one of the items!)

Boy or Girl? Girl

Cravings: Orange juice. Sandwiches. I’ve been trying to steer clear of sweets. They make my tummy upset.

Worries/Concerns: I am still so thankful that swelling hasn’t returned. No hemmies either this pregnancy (YAY for not having to rely on Zofran 3 times a day!). A little concerned about healing after surgery and keeping Daphne occupied with my feeble state.

Goals and to what I look forward: Looking forward to Thanksgiving with family. I’m so excited to have this little one. Who will she be? What will she look like? Is she going to be as active outside as she has been inside?! I look forward to Daphne meeting her little sister and having a playmate/someone to torment.

One thought on “30 Weeks Stats (Baby 2.0)

Leave a Reply

