29 Weeks Stats (Baby 2.0)


How Far Along: 29 weeks.
First pregnancy’s post from within this week!

Baby size and random info: (thanks to Alpha Mom)

Your Baby:

  • Is big and strong enough to resemble a sinister alien thrashing around your abdomen, as my husband kindly pointed out recently, upon noticing a rouge pointy elbow jabbing up and down around my belly button.
  • Is sucking up every drop of calcium you can provide as his or her bones continue to harden and become more…uh…bone-like.
  • DID I MENTION THE POINTY JABBING? WITH THE SHARP LITTLE BONES?

Symptoms: Occasional heartburn. The slow rolling feeling movements have begun. She’s kicking up a storm and stays active throughout the day. Slight heartburn. I get out of breath pretty easily. I can’t bend over very well anymore! My couch is too soft and tries to eat me when I sit in it. It’s hard to get back up out if it!

How I’m feeling: Feeling pretty good. Had a better week, since I was mentally excited about going to the gym and getting healthy. I lifted weights daily and am feeling much more positive. This past week lead up to NANOWRIMO. I even went to a Write-In (Where you meet up with others attempting the same goal and write together). I’m feeling pretty good, otherwise. Still can’t eat anything and everything I want. I get sick pretty easily. That’s okay!

Week’s highlights: Started writing my book for NaNoWriMo. Had a Dr appointment with my glucose test. I didn’t hear back, so I guess I passed? Had an ultrasound and got to see baby 2.0 blinking and looking around! I almost started crying, it was so beautiful to see. Everything was looking good and baby was weighing in at over 2 pounds!

Boy or Girl? Girl

Cravings: Milk. Sandwiches.

Worries/Concerns: I AM SO THANKFUL I haven’t struggled with swelling, save that little bit a few weeks ago. I was concerned about my weight but haven’t been as much lately. I’m working out at the gym and taking time for me. That’s important.

Goals and to what I look forward: Looking forward to another good week. The weather is cooling down significantly and baby is staying active. I’m a happy camper. I hope to continue plodding away at my novel and break the halfway mark in word count total this week.

Leave a Reply

