28 Weeks Stats (Baby 2.0)


 

How Far Along: 28 weeks.
First pregnancy’s post from within this week!

Baby size and random info: (thanks to Alpha Mom)

Your Baby:

  • Continues to get a longer and fatter by the day. Shocking, I know. His or her weight has actually doubled in the past month alone, which is why you’ve probably gotten comments about “popping” recently.
  • Weight is around 2.5 pounds right now

Symptoms: Heartburn occasionally. I’ve had a tremendous amount of pain in my right heel which I attribute to all the extra weight on my body. I’ve been sick all this week and being so has left me groggy, tired, headachy, and congested. The coughing has started too which I am afraid will trigger my morning sickness. I went to the store yesterday to get some bigger pants and left empty handed. I was pretty upset after going there. Nothing fit right, I had to go a few sizes bigger than I’ve ever had to, and I just felt bad. It was an emotional day. Baby is kicking and moving a lot of the time! She has found my ribs and hip bones. She found my bladder a few weeks ago.

How I’m feeling: Definitely a rough week emotionally since I have been so sick and frustrated with myself. I am doing what I can to stay healthy and active. I still feel so icky. This pregnancy is harder emotionally on me than my pregnancy with Daphne.

Week’s highlights: Finished the Game of Thrones books. Did a little baking. Went to two fall festivals. I was so proud of myself for getting out of my comfort zone and going to a new place (a church’s fall festival).

Boy or Girl? Girl

Cravings: Been wanting Chipotle. Like with other cravings, once I get it I probably will be disappointed. Been drinking a lot of orange juice and Emergen-C Vitamin C drink. Enjoyed sandwiches and bananas mostly this week.

Worries/Concerns: I’m so thankful swelling hasn’t been back. I am hoping it stays away for quite a while. Concerned for my emotional health—I’ve got to find something to relieve my own stress.

Goals and to what I look forward: I have my glucose test, ultrasound, and midwife appointment this week. I hope being sick doesn’t skew the results somehow…would it? I’d like to go to a petting zoo/pumpkin patch still. There’s a chili cookoff this week but I’m not sure I will participate. I’ve won 1st place for the past 3 cookoffs. Looking forward to doing a little more lifting at the gym.

Leave a Reply

