22 Weeks Stats (Baby 2.0)


 

How Far Along: 22 weeks.
First pregnancy’s post from within this week!

Baby size and random info: (thanks to Alpha Mom)

Your Baby:

  • Is about 11 inches long, which is just about one inch shorter than your average 12-inch ruler.
  • Has likely crossed the one-pound mark in weight.
  • Is getting more defined facial features every day, and already looks unmistakably like himself or herself on a 3D ultrasound.

Symptoms: Each day feels different. I had a really rough day this week where morning sickness hit unbelievably hard. Otherwise, I feel a little fatigued and off balance. I started this pregnancy heavier than I did with Daphs and I’m not quite used to the extra weight. I have a pretty sensitive stomach nowadays. Heartburn when I lay down to sleep. I have to sleep on my back or on my right side.

How I’m feeling: Emotionally I’m in a better place than I was when I was pregnant with Daphs. I was an emotional wreck with polar emotions. I feel a little more level with this one. I am struggling with the extra weight. I’ve never been good at having extra pounds. Honestly, I’m taking it really hard.

Week’s highlights: Got back to the gym and ramped up my intensity with higher incline! I’ve been reading the Game of Thrones series and have moved to the fourth book. I ordered Surge soda for Sam. Daphs has been extremely eager to read and look at books, so I’m thankful for that.

Boy or Girl? To be announced!

Cravings: Apples. Red Lobster and Olive Garden. Bananas.

Worries/Concerns: Weight gain. Water consumption. I walk for an hour a day at the gym and lift weights occasionally when Sam is able to make it with me. I’m nervous about swelling that should set in soon.

Goals and to what I look forward: I followed up on last weeks goal and made carrot cake cupcakes. Yay! I hope to do some ink work this week and keep up going to the gym. We have a wedding Saturday to attend and I have a dentist appointment this week.

Leave a Reply

