21 Weeks Stats (Baby 2.0)

 

 
 

How Far Along: 21 weeks.
First pregnancy’s post from within this week!

Baby size and random info: (thanks to Alpha Mom)

Your Baby:

  • Is about 10 1/2 inches long, head to toe.
  • Passes time by sucking his or her thumb and even opening and closing his or her eyes. And you know, elbowing you in the vital organs.
  • Is like, kicking for serious now, and the movements cannot only be felt from the outside, they can often be seen. Lie on your back and watch the weird ripples and dips of baby limbs. (For the full Jurassic Park effect, do this in the tub and watch the water rings vibrate out from your belly.)

Symptoms: Fatigued! Tummy growing. Feeling baby kick and move throughout the day. It feels like the baby is just hanging out on my bladder and likes to kick me in the crotch any time it can. My tummy has been upset lately. Tired.

How I’m feeling: Feeling optimistic. That is, until I start thinking about birth and wondering how in the heck I’m gonna be able to handle all of this! I feel pretty good most of the time now, very little nausea. I’m so thankful for that!

Week’s highlights: Anatomy Scan went well as did my dr appt after. Daphne and I got a few days to ourselves as Sam went fishing and camping with the boys. Daphs got to jump in a few puddles and has been eating very well! She is cutting a few more teeth (bottom canines) and has been napping pretty well.

Boy or Girl? To be announced!

Cravings: Apples. Bananas. Chocolate Milk. Nothing salty or sour.

Worries/Concerns: Weight gain and hydration. Praying already for a good birth. I get anxious about things like that and am already beginning to pray things would go well.

Goals and to what I look forward: Looking forward to each day at the gym. Also hoping to make some sweets this week.

One thought on “21 Weeks Stats (Baby 2.0)

Leave a Reply

