19 Weeks Stats (Baby 2.0)


 

How Far Along: 19 weeks.
First pregnancy’s post from within this week!

Baby size and random info: (thanks to Alpha Mom)

Your Baby:

  • Is about 5 1/2 to six inches long and weighs around 7 ounces.
  • Although your baby will weigh more than 15 times its current weight by the time it is born, the rapid-fire growth portion of pregnancy is over. Thus, I have nothing else interesting to say up here. Baby is fully assembled; just needs some fattening up and lengthening out.

Symptoms: Still tired and being awkward when I walk and move. Thirsty! Been a bit more emotional this week than I have been. Belly didn’t seem to grow as much.

How I’m feeling: Feeling excited for our anatomy scan. Feeling definitely pregnant and clumsy. Having trouble sleeping and getting comfortable. Feeling a little lethargic. I’m excited that we’re almost halfway done! I’m starting to think about plans for after baby comes and how Daphne will handle new little one.

Week’s highlights: Rearranging the living room, playing in the sprinkler with Daphne, enjoying some time with Sam. Finished a t-shirt quilt!

Boy or Girl? Just one week until the anatomy scan!

Cravings: Had a bit of a sweet tooth lately. Been trying to steer clear of salty foods. Been craving soda, which is a bit odd for me. I’ve also been enjoying Jamba Juice’s Carribean Passion.

Worries/Concerns: Just to make sure I’m not gaining too much weight and staying active while pregnant. The decline of nausea has made it easier to be active, so that’s good!

Goals and to what I look forward: I’m excited for the cool weather to roll in. I love the cool weather. Looking forward to next week. I’m hoping Sam can take some time off of work and spend time working on his truck and playing with us!

Leave a Reply

