17 Weeks Stats (Baby 2.0)


 

How Far Along: 16 weeks.
First pregnancy’s post from within this week!

Baby size and random info: (thanks to Alpha Mom)

Your Baby:

  • Is about five inches long from head to rump.
  • Has begun to develop the all-important adipose tissue — more affectionately known as baby fat.
  • Is hard at working transforming its skeleton from soft cartilage into solid bone.

Symptoms: Fatigue. Slightly nauseated. Get hot easily. Little one kicks and moves daily, usually in the evenings. I feel some pressure and heaviness in my lower abdomen, like little shoots of lightning. Belly is getting bigger!

How I’m feeling: Feeling okay. I’m tired and have to be stringent with my routine otherwise I will throw up. Feeling a little nervous about how I’ll handle 2 kiddos. Feeling like the house could use a deep cleaning.

Week’s highlights: Rain came this week. I love the heavy rain here, except when I have to be out in it running errands. I enjoy the weather when it cools down and is a little overcast. I did a little baking. I also went to Trader Joes for the first time and visited Whole Foods with my dear friend Nicole. Boy, I love that store.

Boy or Girl? No idea yet!

Cravings: No absurd cravings, though I’ve been enjoying chocolate milk a lot lately. I’ve been wanting to eat apples but my braces forbid biting into a nice crunchy one.

Worries/Concerns: I’m hoping my nausea continues to go away. I am having issues sleeping and may need to start sleeping sitting up from now on. My tummy doesn’t like it when I lay down. I am, of course, still worried about my water intake. It’s a minuscule fraction of where it should be.

Goals and to what I look forward: Looking forward to our anatomy scan in a few weeks. Also looking forward to cooler weather with few mosquitoes. I’m looking forward to Christmas (already).

2 thoughts on “17 Weeks Stats (Baby 2.0)

Leave a Reply

