Week 16 Stats (Baby 2.0)


How Far Along: 16 weeks.
First pregnancy’s post from within this week!

Baby size and random info: (thanks to Alpha Mom)

Your Baby:

  • Is a little over four inches long and weighs a little over 2.5 ounces.
  • Has fingernails and toenails, all of which will be flesh-tearing talons by the time the baby is born.
  • Is covered with fine, downy hair called lanugo. THIS will mostly fall out by birth, so rest assured you will not deliver a giant razor-taloned gorilla baby, or something.

Symptoms: Nausea has been coming back. Feeling tired. I get hot easily. Sometimes I get out of breath and feel my heart racing. I imagine that is when all the blood is pumping to help grow little one. I haven’t been breaking out as much as I was a few weeks ago.

How I’m feeling: Feeling on the depressed side. I think not being able to be active and get out of the house for the past 3 months is finally taking its toll on me. I get nauseated and sick feeling usually after 6pm. Been having trouble sleeping and staying comfortable while sleeping. I’m getting excited to meet little one. I know I’m not even halfway done, but I’m still so excited!

Week’s highlights: Enjoyed a good weekend and saw Guardians of the Galaxy with Sam. I’m so proud of Sam for getting out in the garage to work on his 1965 Chevy truck. Daphs has been helping me around the house and is such a good listener.

Boy or Girl? No idea. Did a baking soda test a week or two ago and it predicted boy. Who knows!

Cravings: None yet. I steer clear of tomato based products and pasta.

Worries/Concerns: I just hope my nausea isn’t returning. I’m a little concerned about my water intake (I need more).

Goals and to what I look forward: If we were to get a sex predicting ultrasound, we’d do it this week. I’m not sure we’ll dish out the hundred bucks to do so. I look forward to clearing some space in the kitchen and continuing to get my house in order.

Leave a Reply

