Week 15 Stats (Baby 2.0)

How Far Along: 15 weeks.
First pregnancy’s post from within this week!

Baby size and random info: (thanks to Alpha Mom)

Your Baby:

  • Is as big as a…wait for it…beefsteak tomato! Doesn’t that sound deliciously substantial?
  • Has started “breathing” amniotic fluid in through its nose and respiratory tract, giving those lungs some very early practice for the real thing. (Late in the third trimester, you can actually watch the fetal breathing on an ultrasound, and lo, it is very cool.)
  • Can sense light and pressure from outside of the womb.

Symptoms: Nausea has subsided. I knock on my wooden desk as I type this. I still get small waves of nausea and the evenings are the worst for it, but I’m hanging in there. My tummy is growing bigger. My facial skin is taking a beating. It’s like all my pores are blown and I feel like I’ve aged twenty years. I’m not sleeping well. I’ve already broken out two extra pillows for added comfort in bed. I nap once a day with Daphs.

How I’m feeling: Feeling a little more optimistic than I was. That’s due to the nausea subsiding. I have even laughed and joked around the past few days, which was not something normal for me for the past few months. I’m feeling a little sluggish, like I need some energy.

Week’s highlights: We visited a furniture store to check out recliners. Too overpriced. We went to a coffee shop to get bubble tea (my favorite!). Daphs has been doing so well with trying new words and sounds. Most recently, ‘ice’ and ‘one.’ I’m also almost caught up on Big Bang Theory.

Boy or Girl? No clue! Hope to find out soon.

Cravings: No crazy cravings. Most of the time food sounds bad to me. I eat a lot of spicy chicken salads and bananas. I have been crunching on Sonic ice chips and drinking semi-sweet tea.

Worries/Concerns: No concerns with this pregnancy right now. Everything I’m worried about doesn’t come til later. I’m so thankful the nausea has gone away for a little while!! I’m a little anxious about swelling and not being able to sleep later in the pregnancy.

Goals and to what I look forward: My goal is to stick with potty training Daphs for another few days to see how she handles it. I look forward to finding out the sex of Baby 2.0!

One thought on “Week 15 Stats (Baby 2.0)

Leave a Reply

