Week 9 Stats

Stats

How Far Along: 9 weeks.

First pregnancy’s post from within this week!

Baby size and random info: (thanks to Alpha Mom)

  • Is about the size of a grape
  • Has fingers and toes and eyelids and ears.
  • External boy and girl-parts are present, but won’t be really distinguishable for another couple weeks.

http://alphamom.com/pregnancy/pregnancy-calendar/week-nine/

Symptoms: Oh Jenna. You poor pathetic thing. The past two weeks have been horrible. Nausea is constant. In fact, I can barely get out of the house but once or twice a week. I’m confined to my home within running distance of a toilet or trash receptacle. I get hot very easily. Then I get cold. “Are we in a sauna? Geez. Turn down the AC. Do you have a coat? Here let me take off my mittens. Oh my gosh I need a cold shower. It’s too cold in here. Agh.”

I’ve been struggling to stay hydrated. My nausea doesn’t permit me to drink freely throughout the day, so I find myself terribly thirsty all the time. I actually visited the doctor for fear of dehydration yesterday. (Everything was okay, she suggested ginger ale).

Headaches and constipation. I attribute these to lack of fluids and my zofran routine. If it isn’t one evil, it’s another. Nausea or constipation.  You pick. Easy choice, right?

How I’m feeling: Definitely tired and nauseated all the time. Feeling a lot more beat this pregnancy than my first. Mentally I’m doing okay. I’m excited for little one and trying to stay positive. I’m feeling very fluffy and round. I haven’t been able to workout daily like I used to because of this nausea, so I’m losing a bit of muscle. I’m thinking big picture, however, and trying to stay positive.

Week’s highlights: Sam has been home for a week. I’m terribly thankful for that. A few of my friends have helped me out tremendously when i needed them most.

Boy or Girl? No clue! We are narrowing down our list of baby names. So that’s exciting.

Cravings: None. I’m just trying to get by and survive.

Worries/Concerns: My morning sickness. It’s so seriously bad.

A few health concerns this time around to watch for and try to prevent/manage:
Nausea
Constipation
Swelling
Excessive weight gain
Get support for breastfeeding and look into things like placenta encapsulation and postpartum depression.

Goals and to what I look forward: Finding out if baby is a gal or guy. Having my family visit for vacation. Being able to get my nausea under control and get active again.

Leave a Reply

