1 Year, 14 Weeks Old

Age:
1 years 3 months 5 days
or 15 months 5 days
or 66 weeks 0 days
or 462 days
or 11088 hours
or 665280 minutes
or 39916800 seconds

Changes in appearance: She is not as squishy and chubby as she used to be. She’s growing stronger and getting more muscle from all her climbing and running around, so she’s leaning out. Her face is getting longer. There are days where her hair looks so light and red and others where it’s more brown. Gorgeous shade!

Likes: Staring out the windows with Ash and Pax, climbing up on the couch to watch the fish, playing with buckets and cups, and throwing the ball for Pax to fetch. She likes reading and making noises!

Dislikes: Doesn’t like being helped a lot, she’s very independent. As in, I try to help her with something and she would rather watch me do it than me help her to do it. She mimics pretty well! Very observant.

New Milestones/Developments: Babbling a lot more. Starting to pick up pace when she walks. She nods her head yes now. She climbs up onto our laps to read. Is learning how to throw the ball for fetch with Pax.

What we’re currently “working on:” Working on playing nicely with the pups. Working on asking Please and saying Thank You, in addition to Down Please and Up Please.

Favorite Toys: Books. Bathwater and bath toys. The dogs. Windows. Balls. The couch to climb on.

To Share of not to Share: She still does really well with sharing. She offers toys, food, and drinks to anyone. Pretty cute.

Tooth Count: 4 on bottom (two front and two molars) and 6 on top (four front and 2 molars). Might have more coming in!

Left-handed or Right-handed: She uses her left more than her right/

Eating Habits: Loves bananas. Bread, chicken, meat, noodles, fruit, or whatever we have available.

How I’m feeling: Pretty fractured. That’s about the best way I can describe it. Discouraged in some areas and happy in others.

What I want to do next: Figure out goals and dreams for the future. Sam and I had a good discussion last night about the future and how goals are effective in helping us focus on what is important.

What I learned this week: To be thankful for the little things and little joys that surprise me. To open up to other people and be willing to make new friends. To not give up.

People who inspired me this week and showed me kindness: S for helping me out. J for talking to me. L for listening and encouraging. M for listening. My new friend who made me laugh harder than I have in a long time. D for reminding me. D for filling me with joy. Caroline at publix who remembered me. the kindness of the girls at the EWC. S for pushing me.

Leave a Reply

