Twelve a Year. One Project a Month.

I have a few things I want to accomplish in 2014.

Here are a few of them.

  1. Beatbox
  2. Make a Chandelier
  3. Resin and Wood
  4. Make a Dress
  5. Create Jewelry
  6. Porcelain painting on plates/bowls/cups
  7. Make a visually stunning quilt
  8. Paint shoes
  9. Chalkboard/hand lettering project.
  10. Draw on/paint dining table/refinish
  11. Complete a 10 mile run.
  12. Build an airplane swing for Daphs.

To combat my habit of spreading my talents and projects thin, I’ve decided to devote approximately 30 days to one project at a time. Each month will be devoted to one project. I am not demanding perfection or ultimate mastery of each project, but I plan on doing the best I can.

I randomized the numbers to decide which project would correlate to each month.

January: 7. Make a visually stunning quilt.
February: 8. Paint Shoes
March: 10. Draw on/paint dining table/refinish
April: 6. Porcelain painting on plates/bowls/cups
May: 12. Build an airplane swing for Daphs.
June: 5. Create Jewelry
July: 11. Complete a 10 mile run
August: 9. Chalkboard/hand lettering project.
September: 1. Beatbox
October: 4. Make a Dress
November: 2. Make a Chandelier
December:3. Resin and Wood

Let the quilt making begin.

One thought on “Twelve a Year. One Project a Month.

Leave a Reply

