Time to stop growing up, Daphne. Seriously.

“The time has come,” the Walrus said,
“To talk of many things:
Of shoes–and ships–and sealing-wax–
Of cabbages–and kings–
And why the sea is boiling hot–
And whether pigs have wings.”

 

 

Have you ever seen Alice and Wonderland–the Disney version? My favorite scene in the entire movie (other than that glorious and magnificent looking rose singing a solo) is of the walrus and the carpenter luring away the oysters and singing.

What a  horrid story to tell young kids (go have lunch with a walrus but watch out–he may want to eat you). All the same, I love it. Morbid? Yea. Great song though. That covers up a lot of wrongs.

My Daphne is growing WAY too quick for my liking. I look back through my pictures and just cannot believe how FAST she is growing. I know all parents say that at one point or another. Time is slipping out of my hands and I feel as if I don’t have enough time in the entire world for her. I love her so, so very much.

IMG_6618 IMG_6924 IMG_7024 IMG_7188 IMG_7221 IMG_7574

Excerpt from:

The Walrus and The Carpenter, Lewis Carroll

(from Through the Looking-Glass and What Alice Found There, 1872)

http://www.jabberwocky.com/carroll/walrus.html

Leave a Reply

