19 Weeks Old

IMG_1726 IMG_1804 IMG_2101

Age:
0 years 4 months 13 days
or 4 months 13 days
or 18 weeks 6 days
or 132 days
or 3168 hours
or 190080 minutes
or 11404800 seconds

(thanks to calculator.net)

Changes in Appearance:

Definitely have seen a little growth spurt this week. Her hair is covering her head! It’s still that fuzzy hair, but it’s getting longer daily! Her cheeks are puffing out and she’s puttin’ on weight in her legs and body! No teeth. Lots of slobber.

Likes:

When we grab her belly/chest and shake gently and make giggle noises.

Tongue clicking noises, Running water, Watching the dogs play fetch or fighting, Laughing at herself in the mirror, Fart noises on her feet and tummy, Waking up in the morning to a smiling face, Being faced outwards, Looking at herself in the mirror, Sam’s voice and weird noises, Being whispered to, She still likes being swaddled a night, Loves her paci, Fart noises, the “ZZZ” sound as in Zipper or in me singing “Zippity Do Dah,” Looking out the front door at the rain and at cars passing by, Being around people and being held close, Sitting with me at the piano and listening to me sing and play, Chewing on her hands, Being bounced on the stability ball, Bathtime and warm water, Watching Pax and Ash play, Bicycle legs, Whistling noises (Sam has to do those…I can’t whistle)

Dislikes:

No new dislikes this week!

She is slowly starting to get antsy when we do slow airplane with her, She doesn’t like being stationary too long, Being set down when she doesn’t want to be (she prefers to be in our arms or in our laps), Laying on her back when she doesn’t want to be, even for diaper changes, Being parted from her pacifier, Air being blown in her face, Tummy time for more than a few minutes

New Milestones/Developments

Daphs sits up very well and even prefers to be standing. She can stand for a decent amount of time and we just let her stand! We stabilize her when she gets all wibbly wobbly, but she’s holding her own weight!

Worries with Milestones/Developments:

None right now

Sleeping Habits:

Bedtime around 8pm, sleeps in her crib, wakes up around midnight and again around 4am, then around 8am for the day. I usually try to wake up before her so I can get a few minutes of alone time in.

She naps around 11am for half an hour and then again for about an hour in the afternoon.

Eating Habits:

Still breastfeeding but slowly increasing ratio of formula. She eats every two hours until she is full.

Thoughts about the past week:

Weight check is on Thursday (in 2 days).

Heavy on my heart has been the topic of switching from breastfeeding to formula. I’ll devote another post about my thoughts on that perhaps tomorrow. I am quite worn out tonight.

I spent 6 hours at the salon getting my hair dyed. Six. I will say that it was nice to be pampered there. I am always so thankful for the stylists not only when they do an amazing job, but also when they style my hair afterwards.

I missed Daphs all afternoon, though. I missed playing with her and holding her.

Daphs has not been fussy after eating, for the most part. She eats until she is full and then we just sit there, laugh together, and giggle. She loves the tongue clicking noise!

My little one is growing so quick and I just cannot believe it.

Leave a Reply

