My favorite things about being a mom.

Image

Playing hide and seek.

Image

Who knew?!

Image

Not how it works, dear.Image

Ash pretending to be a cat.Image

He gets so happy to receive love!

I’m no veteran, but at 2 weeks and a day, I’m loving being a mom and have enjoyed it so much!

Here are a few of my favorite things about being a mom.

Being the first thing she sees and hears when she wakes in the morning and from naps

Taking care of her every need–that she needs me and I provide for her.

Looking in her eyes and her staring right back, not saying a word.

Taking her from her bassinet in the morning and bringing her in bed with me to snuggle and cuddle.

How she stops her cooing and noise making when I start singing to her, and how she starts making noise again when I stop.

How she falls asleep every night to the sound of my singing voice.

Her manly toots.

How I can talk to her about anything and everything and she listens and watches me.

I love watching her sleep and wake up.

Being able to pick her up when she cries and have her stop crying.

Watching her eyes continue to be filled with wonder.

Watching her grow and get bigger, stronger, and more alert.

Laughing and joking with her, letting her see my smiling face and hear my laugh.

Introducing her to new experiences, like testing out my jogging stroller, blowing raspberries on her tummy, and making unusual sounds.

Daphne is such a joy. I know I will have so many more exciting moments with her as she grows.

One thought on “My favorite things about being a mom.

Leave a Reply

