Thoughts

Thought 1:

I plan on writing out my birth story after little one is born. I plan on writing it out in all it’s TMI glory. I also plan on making a long list called “Things they don’t tell you about giving birth and the crap that really happens to you.” 

Thought 2:

Sam spent a few hours mowing the back few acres into my running path. He knows how important it is for me to get back into running and in shape after baby is born. My heart swelled with pride as I saw him circle the weeds and chop them down for me. What a wonderful man. He is so thoughtful. 

Thought 3:

I am so thankful that my heartburn has eased up a bit. I make it a habit to chew a tums before bed and anytime I wake up to pee. It feels so good to be able to sleep without heartburn–which leads to….

Thought 4:

It would be really nice to be able to find a comfortable position while I sleep. Little one has decided to stretch up into my stomach/lungs. I find it hard to breath when I lay on my back or left side and I get hip/leg pains if I lay on my left side as well. My right side wins out but I often toss and turn anyway–especially with dumb mutt (Pax) at my feet hogging all the good legroom.

Thought 5:

I’m uber thankful for getting some t-shirt quilt business! I picked up some baby clothes for a baby clothes quilt today and got an inquiry about a nascar quilt earlier this evening. 

Thought 6:

I’m only at week 34.5 and it kind of bums me out. It was the weirdest thing. Right when last Monday came and after my appointment at the Birth Center, I became sad. I realized I have so much time left yet so little. It’s bittersweet. I want to meet little one and be done with this alien body yet I am really enjoying these last few moments of alone time with Sam. I am tired of all the swollen ankles and digestive issues. My nerves are getting to me about bringing the baby home–not just about the labor and delivery process. 

Thought 7:

A clean and empty home that looks like something from a magazine is not necessarily a comfortable home. 

Thought 8:

I could go for a green tea frappe from Starbucks. 

Thought 9:

I heard the most beautiful bird call this evening. It sounded like a cross between a cardinal and a black and white warbler. It was very rhythmic, warbly lower note that quickly changed up to a different note and was sing songy, same two note types. Wish I knew what it was! Maybe a Kentucky Warbler? WAIT! Sam found it! It sounds like a Mourning Warbler

http://www.birdjam.com/birdsong.php?id=82

Thought 10:

More and more, I’m realizing the importance of loving people at face value. I am realizing the importance of sympathy, of encouragement, of confidence. 

 

AAAAAAAAAAAND here is a picture of my husband mowing. 

Image

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

