Today was a good day.

Today was a good day. 

I woke up to the sun shining into the room.

The rays slinked through the glass in the window and poured through the cracks in the closet doors.

I readied myself, ate a large bowl of cantaloupe, and drank a tall burgundy glass of pomegranate/blueberry juice.

Driving down the streets of Salina was as normal as it could be, staring through the dusty and next-day-rained-on windshield.

I arrived at my mom’s alteration shop.

I sewed. 

I worked on jean hems and pant hems today.

I made a deposit for the shop.

I even got a little extra time to work on a project of my own: A tube top!

Mom and I had bought some cheap stretchy fabric at Joanns a few days ago and I finally had a free minute today to work on some tube tops that will accommodate my ever growing belly. 

Towards the end of the day I worked on one of the three anticipated tube tops: The Kermit green one. 

Image

It was the end of the day, otherwise I’d have worn it the rest of the day! I’ll wear it tomorrow.

Mom, Laura, the kids, and I went to Hobby Lobby and then Sams to get some groceries. I realized something about parenting while out with my nieces and nephew.

I am uptight.

I am gonna have to learn to relax. 

After the stores, mom and I went to the prescription shop to find me a maternity support belt for running.

In the parking lot of the pharmacy was this cute little wheeler.

Image

 

That’s how a man taking a picture of it and I described it to each other. Cute. 

 

Either way, we finished and mom and I ate at Guiterrez Mexican Restaurant for dinner. 

I came home and sat at the table with my computer. I opened it up and realized how much I hate to just sit on the computer.

I shut the laptop lid and I grabbed my worn black flip flops.

I decided to venture into the real world! *GASP*

I went to the backyard to play with the pups. All 4 of them! 

I went through the gate and was greeted by wagging tails and tongues sticking out.

After petting the pups and realizing my parent’s dogs hadn’t been brushed in a while, I grabbed the dog brush and went to work! Oh they loved it. They leaned into the brush and came back for more brushing. 

When I finished brushing half the dogs out, revealing a small fluffy inanimate rabbit, I decided to spray the dogs down.

I grabbed the hose and sprayed Pax down. She jumped and tried to bite the water. I love it!

After getting all muddy there, I watered all the plants in the yard. 

As I was watering, I paused to listen to the sounds around me.

I heard locusts hissing and whirring.

I love hearing the locusts sing.

I watched the water hit the dirt and spray drops of mud all over the concrete. I realized how much I love being out there in the evening watering plants and listening to nature. This is why I would love a back porch and a small garden of my own. 

Today was a good day. 

I look forward to trying out my support belt while running tonight . 

I have so many things I am thankful for! Little one moved a lot today. I accomplished a lot at work. I came home to a loving and happy husband. 

Life is good. 

One thought on “Today was a good day.

Leave a Reply

