23 Week Stats

How Far Along:  23 Weeks 

Baby size and random info: Baby can sense movement and sounds! Baby is about 11 inches long and over a pound.

Symptoms: Swelling like a balloon. It’s definitely a mix of all the extra blood in my body, the salty foods I’ve been munching on lately, and being in a different elevation. I hope it goes away soon. I’m not liking it at all. Haven’t felt too nauseated lately though! My nails are growing long and strong. I feel a bit wobbly still like I waddle. I have a residual pain in my lower abdomen…from my running? Otherwise feeling really good.

How I’m feeling: I get tired a lot quicker than I used to. I tend to walk a bit slower than those around me. Emotionally, I am a bit better than I was in the previous weeks. I don’t maintain snacks throughout the day like I should and tend to get a bit woozy from it.

Week’s highlights: Completely finished 2 tee shirt quilts and finished 1 new tee shirt quilt, ready for quilting by my aunt Janet. It was great to spend so much time with family at work. The 4th of July was so much fun with the bbq and fireworks. 

Boy or Girl? Girl as far as we know. 

Cravings: No major cravings this week. Been enjoying having fresh cherries and cantaloupe. 

Worries/Concerns: Vaguely concerned about my weight gain and only for the rate of the gain. A little nervous about getting to South Carolina and finding the OBGYN. 

Goals and what I look forward to: Our 3D ultrasound is tomorrow! Whoopee! I also look forward to working on more quilts this week. I look forward to narrowing down name choices as well. The baby shower is on Sunday, so I am excited for that. My sister and sister in law are so wonderful for putting it together. 

4 thoughts on “23 Week Stats

  1. Pingback: Already Loved

Leave a Reply

