Week 17 Stats

How Far Along:  17 Weeks.

Baby size and random info: Little one is practicing sucking and swallowing while puttin’ on some weight and growing like a weed in the summer! Baby is about 5 ounces and 5 inches. 

Symptoms: My body has decided to give into the pregnancy. My little baby bump is stickin’ out all the time and I can’t and don’t wanna hide it! I’ve been here in Kansas for a good solid week and a half and I haven’t had much nausea. When I wake in the morning, I am greeted with a sore throat and a cough. Today (Wednesday) has been a very rough day for me physically. I am not feeling sexy or cute, I am cough-y and sore throat-y, and I just feel lethargic and down. Part of me thinks it’s because I’ve been away from Sam for so long (It’s the truth) or because I am contracting a disease called ALLERGIES. My mom and sister’s allergies are acting up and wouldn’t ya know it—their symptoms (coughing, sore throat, head congestion and pain) are just like mine. I have never had allergies before in my life. I am not a happy camper.

How I’m feeling: To reiterate what I wrote above, I am feelin’ a little blue. I left work early today to take a nap and slept for a good 3 and a half hours. Given, I was coughing the whole time. I’m feeling pregnant. I feel each night for little one’s movements and am aware of my baby bump. I feel a bit more crampy nowadays but I attribute that to baby growing and my ligaments/muscles stretching out. 

Week’s highlights: Great weekend in Kansas City including the farmer’s market, the aquarium, and general city splendor.I am currently happy because I am sitting on my mom’s front porch listening to the wind blow and the thunder pound all around. No rain yet, but I’d stay here just for the thunder.

Boy or Girl? My mom and sister are saying baby is a girl. Sam and his brother are saying little one is a boy. I have a gut feeling that little one is a girl. We are still hoping for an ultrasound next week at my 18 week checkup! 

Cravings: None. Still pretty normal. However, I cannot eat as much as I used to and all foods make my stomach acidic and make me feel pretty icky. I am having trouble finding a balance.

Worries/Concerns: Finding a renter for our home. Hoping for a healthy baby appointment next week! 

Goals and what I look forward to: Our 18 week appointment is a week from today! I’ll head back to Colorado Springs on Tuesday next week if everything goes well. I am looking forward to finding out the sex and settling on baby names. Definitely look forward to seeing my handsome husband again. 

Image

Here we be at 17 weeks! 

Image

Kansas. Such a different view from the mountains. 

 

 

One thought on “Week 17 Stats

Leave a Reply

