Week 16 Stats

How Far Along:  16 Weeks.

Baby size and random info: 3 to 5 ounces and about 4 to 5 inches big! Little one is gaining more muscle and is happily listening to voices and my singing.

Symptoms: My stomach is getting harder and protruding just a bit. Not a whole lot like other pregnant ladies I’ve encountered…but enough! I got sick one day this week but am back to halfway normal. I get out of breath on walks easier. I’ve gained a total of 7 pounds so far. 

How I’m feeling: Pretty normal..which is great! Not as sick as I was. Definitely know I’m pregnant. I’m hoping and waiting for a kick and the sex determination!

Week’s highlights: Spending time painting for Debbie-mom, hanging with my friends, going on a couple of 7 mile walks, feeling my lower belly expanding!

Boy or Girl? No clue!

Cravings: No cravings right now!  

Worries/Concerns: Getting a renter for the house, moving cross country, and staying healthy and fit. Hoping to find out the sex at our appointment in 2 weeks! 

Goals and what I look forward to: TO FIND OUT THE SEX! Look forward to spending some time with family these next few weeks. I look forward to having a sno-cone at Tropical Sno. I’ve made a goal to do at least 50 pushups a night (even if they’re girl-style) to firm up my arms. I would love to walk a half marathon in the next few months. We’ll see how that goes. I look forward to choosing more specific names for little one once we find out the sex. 

One thought on “Week 16 Stats

Leave a Reply

