Week 14 Stats

How Far Along:  14 Weeks.

Baby size and random info: Little one can pee…among other things. Squinting, frowning, and even sucking its little thumb. It’s the size of a lemon at 3.5 inches and about 1.5 ounces. YAY!  

Symptoms: Been pretty lethargic but on a good note, my nausea has subsided drastically! It’s still apparent but I can actually function and I feel as if I am more of myself. I have felt better this week than I have in the past few months. It feels good to laugh and be active again. I speak lightly…who knows how long this will last!

How I’m feeling: Feelin’ pretty good! Baby is getting bigger! I feel really good. I’m excited and positive right now about the future!

Week’s highlights: Finishing school! Hanging out with friends. Rearranging the house.  

Boy or Girl? Girl. Boy. Either. Both. I’ve been having a gut feeling that it’s gonna be a little girl.

Cravings: Hrm… none still. Feeling aversions to most foods and get a bit of reflux type symptoms with all types of foods.

Worries/Concerns: I am a bit worried about the transition so late in my pregnancy from Colorado to South Carolina doctors. I hear sometimes they put women on high risk status just for that one trait. I am hoping for a positive experience with doctors in South Carolina!

Goals and what I look forward to: Our 18 week appointment is 4 weeks away! Then…the sex 2 weeks later! I wish we could find out today… I have an ultrasound tomorrow afternoon at a pregnancy center here! We get to see little one! yay! Sam got his official orders. Excited to go to South Carolina and start our life there. 

 
One thought on “Week 14 Stats

Leave a Reply

