Turkey Eyes

I had a dream last night.

I had a baby and it was three months early. It was in perfect health though, and looked like it was about 6 months old.

My mom, sister, and I were all outside with the baby (was a little girl). I walked away to get something and my mom somberly approached me and said “I’m so sorry Jenna, your baby has turkey eyes.” Confused, I walked up to the baby and sure enough: Turkey eyes.

Her eyes were blurry grey and green and she couldn’t see. I bent down to start playing with her and talking to her.She heard me and started looking for me and her eyes cleared up. She smiled and her smile was so big–so easy to make laugh. 

 

That is all.

Leave a Reply

