Week 7 Stats

Stats

How Far Along: 7 weeks. 

Baby size and random info: Little One is growing to be the size of a blueberry this week– about half an inch! Nearly 100 new brain cells are forming every 60 seconds. Holy moly! Arm and leg joints are forming in addition to full kidneys! (thanks to The Bump!) I can feel my lower abdomen getting a little harder and bigger.

Symptoms: Nauseated 75% of the time. Had my first food aversion today. Sam was reading off my shopping list and I had to stop him midsentence because the words “Peanut Butter” and “Cheese” started to make me feel like I was going to chuck. I also, while walking through King Soopers, felt like I could smell every single particle of scented air around me. I’ve stopped wearing perfumes. *sigh*

How I’m feeling: Feeling nauseated, moody, spacy, and easily confused. I find myself forgetting things easily, repeating myself, and achieving the highest and lowest of moods within a two minute time span. Thank God for my wonderful husband who is starting to understand and help me through this. I’m so thankful for friends and family who check up on me and who help me answer any questions I have. 

Week’s highlights: Receiving little one’s first baby gifts from Jessica! My mom sent me a picture of grey, white, black, and yellow giraffe printed fabric she found this weekend. It’s so cute– I think she’s going to make something for little one out of it! Sam and I spent about 5 hours cleaning the house today and I feel so much better.

Boy or Girl? Blue!

Cravings: Eh, nothing really. The thing that sucks is that most everything sounds good to me–eggrolls, salads, pizza, strawberries. The problem is that everything I eat makes me nauseated and even more sick to my stomach than I was before. I will say though, that I am so thankful it’s not debilitating yet to the point where I am dehydrating and actually vomiting.

Worries/Concerns: Hrm… I don’t really have many more than to get rid of this nausea. I suppose my other one is that I have to take the blood glucose test. I’m more concerned about keeping it down than anything.

Goals and what I look forward to: Painting the baby room! Getting rid of nausea. Narrow our baby name pool.

 

Not a lot of new things to update on right now. Last week, had our first appointment and we set our next one. I also need to drop into the clinic to take my blood glucose test.

Leave a Reply

